Branches and Chapters

Apply for membership of ASOR via our Membership page.

Queensland Branch
( )
Info ASOR has a very active branch in Brisbane, with several dozen members
Chairperson Belinda Spratt, QUT
Contact Details Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Melbourne Chapter
( )
Info ASOR Melbourne is the largest section of ASOR, and has around 150 members.
We also host members from Tasmania, South Australia and NSW who do not have local branches
Chairperson/President Simon Dunstall, Data61
Vice-Chair David Marlow, DST Group
Treasurer Paul Lochert
Secretary Rodolfo Garcia-Flores, Data61
Committee Newcastle Representative: Hamish Waterer (U. Newcastle)
Babak Abassi (RMIT)
Russell Thompson (U. Melbourme)
Moshe Sniedovich (U. Melbourme)
Kristian Rotaru (Monash)
Andreas Ernst (Monash)
Contact Details This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Committee Nomination 2019 committee will be elected at the National Conference in December 2018
Canberra Chapter
Info ASOR Canberra Re-established in 2015
Chairperson Hussein Abbass, UNSW Canberra
Vice-Chairperson Richard Davis, DSTO
Secretary Leon Young, Army
Sydney and Newcastle
Info At present, ASOR members in NSW belong to other chapters, most frequently Melbourne, after the dissolution of the Sydney Chapter several years ago. Tim Surendonk (DSTO) is a NSW representative on ASOR National, and Hamish Waterer (U. Newcastle) is a NSW representative on ASOR Melbourne.
Info At present, active ASOR members in SA belong to the ASOR Melbourne chapter.
Western Australia
ASOR has a long-established and active branch in Perth
Lou Caccetta, Curtin University
Secretary Lou Giannini, Curtin University
Contact Details Refer back-page of the most recent ASOR Newsletter